A closer eye on Europe’s real estate sector

The Deutsche Hypo Real Estate Economy Index (REECOX) is the first ever European indicator of its kind, and allows for comparisons of the real estate sectors in different countries. A REECOX Eye on the individual real estate markets thereby gives market players valuable insights into economic relationships in the real estate sector, for pan-European portfolio strategies.

REECOX Eye September 2018

Deutsche Hypo Euro-Score

245.4

Current Market Report Q3-2018

Euro Score stagnates in the third quarter

After continuous positive development since mid-2016, the European Real Estate Economy Index (REECOX Euro Score) decreased for the first time in the first quarter of 2018. But the second quarter laid rest to the assumption of a general change in trend in the European real estate sector. There was again no clear trend in the third quarter. While the Euro Score displayed de facto negative development, the slight 0.5 % decrease suggests more of a stagnation than a downward development.

  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Poland
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Spain

The European real estate sector at a glance

For the first time, Deutsche Hypo’s REECOX Eye offers a transparent comparison of Real Estate Economy Indices for different countries at a glance. Starting in April 2018, it will let users compare Real Estate Economy Indices for six European countries based on the German Real Estate Economy Index, which has been published since January 2008. Choose a country on the left and click “country report” for more information.

Goals and methodology

The real estate sector is strongly driven by cyclical contexts, interest rate structures and other hard economic facts. Because these factors generally apply to all market economies, the Real Estate Economy Indices for the various countries can be meaningfully compared. Click “Methodology” for more details.

What happened back then?

The German Real Estate Economy Index has been published since 2008. But what happened back then? All texts and figures are available in the archive allowing users to relive past turning points and market situations. From April 2018, that will also be the case for the Real Estate Economy Indices for other European countries.

Mit geschärftem Blick auf die Immobilienwirtschaft Europas

Der Deutsche Hypo Real Estate Economy Index (REECOX) ermöglicht als erster europäischer Indikator überhaupt den Vergleich unterschiedlicher Immobilienwirtschaften untereinander. Das REECOX-Auge auf die einzelnen Immobilienmärkte ermöglicht Marktakteuren damit wertvolle Einblicke auf immobilienökonomische Zusammenhänge für pan-europäische Portfoliostrategien.

Reecox-Auge September 2018

Deutsche Hypo Euro-Score

245,4

Aktueller Quartalsbericht Q3-2018

Euro-Score stagniert im dritten Quartal

Nachdem sich die europäische Immobilienkonjunktur (REECOX Euro-Score) seit Mitte 2016 durchgehend positiv entwickelt hatte, zeigte sich im 1. Quartal 2018 erstmals eine rückläufige Tendenz. Doch schon das 2. Quartal widersprach der Vermutung einer allgemeinen Trendwende auf den europäischen Immobilienmärkten. Auch im 3. Quartal war keine eindeutige Tendenz erkennbar. Zwar entwickelte sich der Euro-Score de facto negativ, das geringfügige Minus um 0,5 % stellt jedoch eher eine Stagnation als eine Abwärtsentwicklung dar.

  • Deutschland
  • Großbritannien
  • Polen
  • Niederlande
  • Frankreich
  • Spanien

Europas Immobilienwirtschaft auf einen Blick

Das REECOX-Auge der Deutschen Hypo ermöglicht erstmals auf einen Blick einen transparenten Vergleich zwischen den Immobilienkonjunkturen verschiedener europäischer Länder. Am Beispiel der Immobilienkonjunktur für Deutschland, die seit Januar 2008 veröffentlicht wird, können ab April 2018 die Immobilienkonjunkturen von sechs verschiedenen europäischer Länder miteinander verglichen werden. Wählen Sie links ein Land aus und klicken Sie auf „Länderbericht“ für mehr Informationen.

Zielsetzung und Methodik

Immobilienwirtschaften sind stark getrieben von konjunkturellen Zusammenhängen, Zinsstrukturen und weiteren ökonomischen Hard-facts. Da dies grundsätzlich auf alle Marktwirtschaften zutrifft, lassen sich verschiedene Länder-Immobilienkonjunkturen gut vergleichen. Klicken Sie auf „Methodik“, um mehr Details zu erfahren.

Wie war das damals?

Die Immobilienkonjunktur für Deutschland wird seit 2008 veröffentlicht. Aber wir war das damals nochmals? Um vergangene Wendepunkte und Marktsituation nochmals nachzuerleben, können sämtliche Texte und Zahlen im Archiv nachgelesen werden. Ab April 2018 trifft dies auch auf die Immobilienkonjunkturen der anderen europäischen Länder zu.